Müse – omgosh check out my gorgeous custom eye shadow(s)

I recently had the opportunity to get acquainted with this gorgeous upcoming cosmetics brand – Müse! It’s the baby of a group of lovely ladies from Indonesia and my favorite indie enabler, Francesca is one of the brains behind this gem of a project. She gave me the opportunity to get my sticky paws on some custom eye shadow and since I’ve always been wanting a rich, inky and glittery shade that reminded me of the night sky, that was exactly what I asked for. Imagine my surprise when she turned up with not one, not two but five jars of eye shadow based on my request. These were all mixed with a single request in mind and I am floored by how incredibly gorgeous everything is.

 

Just look at those gorgeous gorgeous shades. These work best over an adhesive like glitter glue or pixie epoxy and I am in love, so in love. These are beautifully pigmented and I couldn’t get myself to stop gawking at my arm while I was doing the swatches. They are currently handling some logistical issues, but I really hope that this company takes flight because, honestly, my indie addicts. We need this company in our lives.

Warning: Image heavy post up ahead!

I took some swatches of each individual shade and applied the eye shadows over Nyx Milk, Darling Girl Glitter Glue and wet over bare skin. These colors were not labelled, so to keep myself from getting confused, I rather unimaginatively labelled them all in numerical value from 1 to 5.

Disclaimer: I’m still not very good at swatching, so take my word that these look much much better in real life. Also, this is my first time ever using Glitter Glue, so if it looks like the shadows weren’t applied well, it’s more likely to be due to my lack of skill. 

1.

Gorgeous inky amethyst base with silver and purple specks of glitter.

Over Nyx Milk:

Over Glitter Glue:

Applied wet over bare skin:

2.

Inky blackish gun metal grey with a slight greenish tinge. Lots of iridescent glitter.

Over Nyx Milk:

Over Glitter Glue:

Applied wet over bare skin:

3.

Navy purple base with silver and blue glitter. Similar to 1.

Over Nyx Milk:

Over Glitter Glue:

Applied wet over bare skin:

4.

This shade is more shimmery than glittery. A gorgeous duo chrome dark purple with a reddish purple sheen.

Over Nyx Milk:

Over Glitter Glue:

Applied wet over bare skin:

5.

Gun metal grey base with a dark green sheen and gorgeous silver, purple and green glitter. This is my personal favorite of the lot.

Over Nyx Milk:

Over Glitter Glue:

Applied wet over bare skin:

On the whole…

I am more than thrilled with my sparkly new eye shadows. I wasn’t overly fond of how these shadows appeared over Nyx Milk but their full potential really comes through over the Glitter Glue since it allows the glitter and colors to really pop. I also really liked the wet application. Although the colors weren’t as rich as they were over Glitter Glue, the effect is really nice and the application is really easy. Müse is truly a force to be reckoned with, and Francesca is just the sweetest person. I hope they’re able to work through whatever logistical challenges they may face and hopefully I’ll get a heck of an indie brand a little closer to home.

Leave a Reply

